Tags

, , , , , , ,

So, recently, I just graduated from middle school, and it was very bittersweet. It’s kind of a school for smart people, and everyone (or almost everyone) loves to learn. I’m not really looking forward to going to a public high school, where there are drug addicts, and people who just. don’t. care. I simply cannot fathom that; how can you not care about learning? The public education system is screwed up.

On top of that, I’m going to a different school than most of my friends, and it’s sad. I’m really bad at making friends; it takes me a long, long time. It’s not that I’m shy per se; I’m just not very social.

I’m not really looking forward to it, although I always get excited for school no matter what. We also have to read Ray Bradbury’s Fahrenheit-451, which was already read by my middle school language arts class this year. See what I mean?

