Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So, no less than two bloggers have nominated me for a Liebster Award, and I’m honored. My other blog got a Liebster Award, but The Literary Flaneur hasn’t, so I’m happy to accept. 🙂  Funnily enough, one of the people who nominated me also got nominated by someone named Cleo. Well, Cleopatra, but close enough.

The two people who nominated me: http://owamyau.wordpress.com/ and http://marsholic.wordpress.com/. Thanks again!

The rules:

  • Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
  • Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
  • Nominate up to 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
  • Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

So, the 10 questions from Ow Am Yau:

What was the first CD you ever bought?

Hmm, not exactly sure…something classical though.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Hmm…my practical side says that would result in severe malnutrition and death. But death by chocolate sounds like a fun way to go, doesn’t it?

Who was your favorite teacher at school and why?

Well, I’m not done with the schooling stuff yet, but as of right now, I’d have to say my middle school math teacher(s), who were amazing teachers who made me appreciate math. Other reasons, too. 😉

If your life was made into a movie what genre would it be?

I don’t know…thus far, my life isn’t interesting enough for movie material. But probably at the moment an angsty teen thing. I would rather my life be a book, though.

What’s the tackiest thing you’ve ever bought while on holiday, either for yourself or as a gift?

Great question! I don’t usually buy tacky/touristy things “on holiday” (that’s a British phrase, isn’t it). I suppose a bunch of animal postcards when I went to Portland. The funny thing about them is that I haven’t sent any of them yet because they’re so pretty. And I bought them over two years ago.

What animal do you think most reflects your personality the best? (or, the way I wanted to phrase this question: a) what would your patronus be, and b) what form would your daemon take?)

I think my patronus would be some sort of cat (not Umbridge’s cat though. <Shudder>). More like a small wild cat. And as for my daemon, I don’t really know. Perhaps a bird of some sort. That would be cool.

Last thing you saw at the theatre?

Yup, definitely British. Do you mean the movies or the actual, like, theater? The last movie I saw was something called Nicky’s Family, a documentary. The last play…I have no idea. But I did see a whole bunch of operas at the Santa Fe Opera House, which counts as a theater, right? The last one I saw was Mozart’s Marriage of Figaro.

Have you ever had a crush on an embarrassing or inappropriate celebrity?

No, I don’t think so. It depends what you mean by “embarassing”.

What’s in your pocket right now?

I’m currently wearing pajamas, so no pockets. And don’t even get me started on how stupid it is that other than jeans, most girl’s clothing doesn’t even have pockets! Sometimes they even have fake pockets. Grr…

Say you wake up tomorrow morning to find you’re invisible. What’s the first thing you do?

I’m not sure…be excited?

And the questions from “My Hidding Place”:

What has been the worst thing that has ever happened to you?

This condition thing…I’m not going into it, k? Jeez, so prying! 😉

What is your favorite book?

Such a question cannot be answered. But some of my favorite books: The Fault in Our Stars, The Great Gatsby, Code Name Verity, and Pride and Prejudice.

If you had to choose to live the life of a literary character which one would you choose? Why?

Maybe Katsa from Graceling, because I’d love to be so amazing at fighting and survival skills. Also, there’s Po. That’s definitely a factor…

Chocolate or coffee?

Chocolate, of course. But hot chocolate mixed with coffee is heavenAccording to your opinion which have been the worst literary adaptations to the cinema?.

What is the best film you’ve seen?

That’s hard. That’s harder than even the book question because I don’t actually watch that many films, and I don’t remember them as well being amazing. I love the 1995 version of Pride and Prejudice, though.

What is your favorite TV show?

I don’t really watch TV, but Downton Abbey, I suppose.

According to your opinion which have been the worst literary adaptations to the cinema?

The 2005 version of Pride and Prejudice. Bleh.

What places would you like to travel to?

All over the world, but back to France and England, to Italy, India, Sri Lanka, Botswana, Germany, Iceland, Denmark, Peru. Lots of places.

Describe yourself in one sentence. 

Reader, thinker, awesome. (Not a sentence, I know).

What do you prefer: musical or terror films?

Neither, really. I suppose musicals though.

My questions:

1. Chocolate? If so, milk or dark?

2. What are some of your favorite books and authors?

3. Twilight: love or hate?

4. What is your favorite “classic”?

5. Austen or Dickens?

6. Least favorite book?

7. What is something you never leave the house without?

8. Are you a morning person or a night person?

9. What’s your favorite city?

10. Dogs or cats?

I’m going to nominate blogs later. I failed, I know. But I’m really busy at the moment what with the start of school and all of that.  If you have any suggestions, let me know.

